A Superb Pedigree… for a Vintage Boudoir Photographer x

Faye Russell

Now, I have a sneaking suspicion I was made for this job. Why? Well, take a look at the lady above. She was my Nana… and she was a Windmill Girl!

I know, I know – she was truly one of the most glamourous grannys. She spent the ’30s and ’40s in ENSA, entertaining the troops (that was how she met my grandfather) and was resident during the War at ‘The Windmill Theatre’ – The ‘Theatre that never closed’ – immortalised on film by Bob Hoskins and Judy Dench in ‘Mrs Henderson Presents…’

Now, I ask you, with a granny like that, what else was a girl like me to do? 😉

x

Do subscribe to this blog if you liked this – go on… you KNOW you want to!

And leave me a comment too? TQ 🙂

 

Tweet with Ruby
Follow Ruby to Facebook
Sign up for Ruby’s Fabulous Fortnightly Newsyletter with offers and tips galore!
About rubydemuir

I am a Vintage Girl and always have been. I love Bette Davies and formal hats, old screwball and Ealing comedies, Art Deco buildings and high heels and Babycham!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Superb Pedigree… for a Vintage Boudoir Photographer x

  1. Chris says:

    Great stuff! Can’t wait to follow the further adventures of Ruby Demuir!

Leave a Reply

